Contact us / Feedback

Thanks for taking the time to contact us. Please use the e-mail forms below:

Please consult our Contributor's Guidelines for instructions on submitting your own work for publication.

Mailing address/phone

The Christian Science Monitor
210 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston MA 02115
USA 617.450.2300 (Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 4:15 p.m. ET)

Staff Directory - The Christian Science Monitor

Senior Editors
Editor: Mark Sappenfield

Managing Editor: Amelia Newcomb

Columnist: John Yemma
Editor at large: David Cook

Note: If you wish to contact us with a story proposal, please refer to our Contributor's Guidelines. If you would like to submit a letter to the Editor, e-mail your submission to Thank you.

Section Editors
Daily Edition Editor: Clayton Collins
Deputy News Editor: Yvonne Zipp
Senior Economics Editor: Laurent Belsie
Books & Rapid Response: Marjorie Kehe
Op-Ed: Clayton Jones
Europe & Canada: Arthur Bright
Staff editor: Christa Case Bryant 
Business Editor: Schuyler Velasco
Passcode: Michael Farrell

Staff Reporters
Molly Driscoll
Stacy Teicher Khadaroo
Amanda Paulson
Simon Montlake
Mark Trumbull, Washington
Patrik Jonsson, Atlanta
Harry Brunius, New York
Francine Kiefer, Washington
Peter Grier, Washington
Linda Feldmann, Washington Bureau Chief
Howard LaFranchi, Washington
Warren Richey, Washington
Anna Mulrine, Washington
Peter Ford, Reporter at large
Scott Peterson, Istanbul
Sara Miller Llana, Paris
Sara Sorcher, Washington
Cristina Maza, Budge Sperling Fellow, Washington
Jack Detsch, Mark Clayton Cybersecurity Fellow 
Henry Gass, Boston
Jessica Mendoza, Los Angeles
Josh Kenworthy, Boston

Online Editorial
Online Director: David Clark Scott
Online News Editor: Eoin O'Carroll
Staff Editor: Kendra Nordin
Staff Editor: Molly Jackson
Social Media Editor: Samantha Laine
Social Media Coordinator: Celine Hacobian

Weekly Edition
Weekly Edition Editor: Clayton Collins
Deputy Weekly Edition Editor: Owen Thomas
Senior Editor: Scott Armstrong
Multimedia Producer, Graphics Editor: Jake Turcotte
Staff editor: Judy Nichols Douglass

Production Manager: Lily Mui
Assistant Production Manager: Julie Fallon

Copy Desk

Copy Desk Manager: Heather Ehmke
Copy Editor: Casey Fedde

Director of Photography: Alfredo Sosa
Photographer: Melanie Stetson Freeman
Photographer: Ann Hermes

Trustees: Lyon Osborn, Scott Preller, Margaret Rogers

Managing Publisher: Jonathan Wells
Chief Strategy and Marketing Officer: Susan Paardecamp Hackney
Project Coordinator: Elise McCurties

Circulation Marketing: John Titus
Fulfillment and Renewal: John Titus
Direct Marketing: Kevin Henneberger
Direct Marketing: Haide Bolanos
Web Analytics: Todd Schauman

Sponsorships/Content Strategies
Director, Content Strategy: David Grant 
Planning & Marketing: Julie Cam
Product manager: Ben Arnoldy
Content Strategist: Matt Orlando

Advertising Sales
Client & Business Services: Larissa O'Donnell
Production Manager: Jim Woodward

Web Technology
Tech Operations Director: Wendy Prugh
Manager, Web Development: Tim Rauschenberger
Designer/Dev: Christian Scripter
Developer: Asako Severn
Web Project Manager: David Javier

Make a Difference
Inspired? Here are some ways to make a difference on this issue.
FREE Newsletters
Get the Monitor stories you care about delivered to your inbox.