Delaware is tightening its cellphone use laws.
Starting January 2, 2011, drivers in Delaware will no longer be allowed to use hand-held cellphones or to text while driving. Hands-free cellphone use is allowed.
Learner’s permit and intermediate license holders and school bus drivers will be banned from all cellphone use.
Fines range from $50 to $200 per offense.