Today: Austria vs. Czechoslovakia West Germany vs. United Arab Emirates

Saturday, June 16 Brazil vs. Costa Rica Sweden vs. Scotland England vs. Netherlands

Sunday, June 17 Ireland vs. Egypt Belgium vs. Uruguay South Korea vs. Spain

Monday, June 18 Argentina vs. Romania Cameroon vs. Soviet Union

Tuesday, June 19 Yugoslavia vs. United Arab Emirates West Germany vs. Colombia Italy vs. Czechoslovakia Austria vs. United States

Wednesday, June 20 Brazil vs. Scotland Sweden vs. Costa Rica

Thursday, June 21 Belgium vs. Spain South Korea vs. Uruguay England vs. Egypt Ireland vs. Netherlands

Second-round play begins June 23, and the quarter-finals on June 30. The semifinals start July 3, and game for third place is July 7.

The championship game will be played in Rome on Sunday, July 8, at 2 p.m. Eastern Standard Time.

You've read  of  free articles. Subscribe to continue.