Spring training more prickly with new Cactus League clubs

With Major League Baseball spring training under way, action is almost equally divided between Florida and Arizona. That's because the Cleveland Indians and Los Angeles Dodgers have moved to new training complexes in the desert, which brings the number of Cactus League teams to 14, while 16 remain in Florida's Grapefruit League. The Dodgers have left Vero Beach, Fla., after 61 years; the Indians have returned to Arizona after a 16-year stint in Florida. The major league clubs that now spend the preseason in Arizona, with the city in which each trains:

  • Arizona Diamondbacks Colorado Rockies Tucson
  • Chicago Cubs Mesa
  • Chicago White Sox Los Angeles Dodgers Glendale
  • Kansas City Royals Texas Rangers Surprise
  • Los Angeles Angels Tempe
  • Milwaukee Brewers Oakland A's Phoenix
  • San Diego Padres Seattle Mariners Peoria
  • San Francisco Giants Scottsdale
  • Cleveland Indians Goodyear
  • You've read  of  free articles. Subscribe to continue.
    QR Code to Etc.
    Read this article in
    QR Code to Subscription page
    Start your subscription today