News In Brief

N. Korea is last nation to join Soviet boycott

North Korea became the 14th and apparently the last nation Saturday to follow the Soviet lead in withdrawing from the Los Angeles Olympics. Saturday was the deadline for countries officially to declare their participation in the summer games. On Friday, Ethiopia had announced its decision not to go to the games.

The other countries refusing to attend are Afghanistan, Bulgaria, Cuba, Czechoslovakia, East Germany, Hungary, Laos, Mongolia, Poland, South Yemen, the Soviet Union, and Vietnam.

We want to hear, did we miss an angle we should have covered? Should we come back to this topic? Or just give us a rating for this story. We want to hear from you.