Three scientists share Nobel Prize in Medicine

One British scientist and two Swedish scientists won the 1982 Nobel Prize in Medicine for their research on blood pressure and the hormone that controls it. Sune K. Bergstrom and Bengt I. Samuelsson of Stockholm University and Dr. John R. Vane of Wellcome Laboratories in Britain jointly received the $157,000 prize.

of 5 stories this month > Get unlimited stories
You've read 5 of 5 free stories

Only $1 for your first month.

Get unlimited Monitor journalism.