Six oil nations plan Gulf area common market

Saudi Arabia and five other Gulf oil states are meeting in Muscat to develop a plan to bind their countries more closely and safeguard stability in the area. The six Arab nations, which together produce a quarter of the noncommunist world's oil, aim to set up a community similar to the European Common Market.

During a two-day meeting here, foreign ministers from Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, the United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Oman, and Bahrain are due to initial the constitution of a cooperation council and arrange the first summit under t he new system.

You've read  of  free articles. Subscribe to continue.
QR Code to Six oil nations plan Gulf area common market
Read this article in
QR Code to Subscription page
Start your subscription today