Women's press group bestows journalism prizes

The New England Women's Press Association announced the winners in its annual competition for outstanding writing. The Eleanor R. Collier newswoman of the year award, for the best news story, feature, or editorial comment on any subject by a New England journalist, was won by Judy Foreman of the Boston Globe. Emilie Tavel Livezey of The Christian Science Monitor and Lesley Warner of the Boston Globe were finalists. The Marjorie Hills Award, for the greatest contribution to the women's community through the living, family, or home pages was given to Diane M. Baltozer of The Patriot Ledger. Maggie Lewis of The Christian Science monitor and Joan Oleck of The Lowell Sun were runners-up.

You've read  of  free articles. Subscribe to continue.
QR Code to Women's press group bestows journalism prizes
Read this article in
QR Code to Subscription page
Start your subscription today