'Sookie Stackhouse' author Charlaine Harris launches a new trilogy (+video)

The first book in Harris's planned trilogy, titled 'Midnight Crossroads,' is out today.

  • close
    'Midnight Crossroad' is by Charlaine Harris.
    View Caption
  • About video ads
    View Caption

Charlaine Harris, author of the “Sookie Stackhouse” series, is now telling a new paranormal story.

Harris’ novel “Midnight Crossroads,” which is out today, is the first of a planned trilogy and follows Manfred Bernardo, who works as a psychic and may actually be able to the see the future. He’s new in the town of Midnight, Texas, where residents also include a vampire and a witch.

The author’s “Sookie” novels are the basis for the HBO series “True Blood,” which is set to air its final season this summer.

Harris released what was billed as the final book in her “Sookie” series, titled “Dead Ever After,” this past May.

Make a Difference
Inspired? Here are some ways to make a difference on this issue.
FREE Newsletters
Get the Monitor stories you care about delivered to your inbox.

We want to hear, did we miss an angle we should have covered? Should we come back to this topic? Or just give us a rating for this story. We want to hear from you.