Fall books: 12 fiction titles you don't want to miss

From Ireland to India, and from the year AD 73 to the possible end of the world, here are 12 of the most enticing of the fall 2011 fiction titles.

1. "NIGHTWOODS," by Charles Frazier

of

(Random House, 272 pp.)
Fans of “Cold Mountain” and “Thirteen Moons” will be eager to get their hands on Nightwoods, Charles Frazier’s new novel about a woman caring for her murdered sister’s twin children in 1950s North Carolina. (September)

1 of 12

Read Comments

View reader comments | Comment on this story

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

Save for later

Save
Cancel

Saved ( of items)

This item has been saved to read later from any device.
Access saved items through your user name at the top of the page.

View Saved Items

OK

Failed to save

You reached the limit of 20 saved items.
Please visit following link to manage you saved items.

View Saved Items

OK

Failed to save

You have already saved this item.

View Saved Items

OK